Our discussion forums are available to anyone to read, but you must be a member to reply or start new topics. Log-in or register to get started.

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Rachel Throop 3 months, 1 week ago.

  • Author
  • #24929

    Rachel Throop

    Hi Christina –

    Can you please elaborate on the stages of student learning or provide the reference that you utilized to develop the test questions? I cannot seem to find the hierarchy that involves the stages that are found of the test questions.

    Thank you for the practice exams. They have helped me to determine gaps in my preparation process:)

  • #24978

    Hi Rachel,

    We used the APTA’s Credentialed Clinical Instructor Program as the primary reference in our student learning sections. The stages of learning are: (1) exposure, (2) acquisition (practice), and (3) integration (mastery). As the learner progresses through the stages, he or she takes an increasingly active role while the CI transitions to more of a consultant.

    Hope this helps!


  • #24990

    Rachel Throop

    Thank you!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.